75 Freshpet Reviews | Freshpet Dog Food Reviews| Freshpet Select

4.7 stars - 75 reviews
1I told her that I’d get her dog a special Christmas gift

I first bought Freshpet for my friend’s Cairn Terrier

- by Tam Peavler,Mon Apr 29, 2013
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, I first bought Freshpet for my friend’s Cairn Terrier. I told her that I’d get her dog a special Christmas gift. I’m not a pet parent but everyone at my work feed Freshpet to their pets, so I was sure that Freshpet would make a great gift. Ever since then my friend has always bought Freshpet for her dog, since her dog wouldn’t eat anything else.


2if they have pups, feed them only Freshpet Dognation treats

I wanna use this forum to tell other pet parents

- by Liana Mcgehee,Sun May 19, 2013
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, I wanna use this forum to tell other pet parents that if they have pups, feed them only Freshpet Dognation treats. I first bought these chews for my pup who had baby teeth and she loved them. Before Freshpet, we had given her different brands of chews but she didn’t seem too happy. With Dognation, she keeps chewing them until they’re gone, which is great for her health. Freshpet I need to thank you for making Dognation – a delicious chewy treat for dogs.


3I was looking for a food for my 3 year old poodle

Our first introduction to Freshpet was through a clerk

- by Olinda Estrella,Mon Jun 24, 2013
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, Our first introduction to Freshpet was through a clerk at the local Petco. I was looking for a food for my 3 year old poodle, Zorro, who had turned up his nose at everything we tried feeding him. The clerk told us that we should try Freshpet and in case Zorro didn’t like it we could always return the food. Before this encounter with Freshpet, I was buying whole roasted chicken from the local grocery store. The problem with that was that I had to cut up chicken into smaller pieces and most importantly debone it. To be honest, despite assurance from the clerk, I wasn’t too convinced that Freshpet contained all the answers, but it was worth a try. I came home, put some in his bowl, put the bowl down and GONE. Just like that, he gobbled it all up. It was a sight I was never expecting nor had seen before. I was used to seeing Zorro put up his nose, but not this. After just one bag of your Vital, his coat is shinier. You have a loyal customer now in Zorro and his 80 year old mother.


4who is much healthier now than he was before

We love the food! It’s been a world of difference for my older doggy

- by Lisa Claus,Fri Aug 02, 2013
5/5 stars
We love the food! It’s been a world of difference for my older doggy, who is much healthier now than he was before. And the younger ones just love your food, they run around all over the place in excitement for Freshpet! Great product :o)


5it helps much to know that they are good for our little dog

We love Freshpet Turkey Bacon

- by Jacquelyne Hotz,Sun Sep 08, 2013
5/5 stars
We love Freshpet Turkey Bacon and it helps so much to know that they are good for our little dog. The recent recalls didn’t leave with much of a choice until I tried your product. Thank you so very much and keep up the good work!!


6He refused to eat and was very depressed

We lost 2 of our pups late last year

- by Dede Greaver,Mon Oct 14, 2013
4/5 stars
We lost 2 of our pups late last year and Mickey has taken this very hard. He refused to eat and was very depressed. I had taken him with me to the store to pick out a new toy (hoping to cheer him up) While I was at the store I grabbed a roll of your food. When we got home I opened it and offered him a bite & I was prepared for him to reject it. He gobbled it up & started dancing for more! What a wonderful sight to see after 3 months of mourning! You have made my dog a dancing machine again!!! Thank you & keep up the good work!


7I would stop and say “hey look at this, honey

Every time we would pass the refrigerator in the pet aisle

- by Robena Hanford,Wed Oct 16, 2013
5/5 stars
We kept seeing the Freshpet refrigerator at the Supermarkets for a long time. My sometimes-better-half thought it would be a waste of money and that our dog wouldn’t like it. Every time we would pass the refrigerator in the pet aisle, I would stop and say “hey look at this, honey”! He would just ignore me and pick up the usual canned dog food we had been using for years. Well… About a month ago I decided to pick up this variety of Freshpet. We mix wet with dry food, so that is what I did with this. I cut off a measured amount and mixed it in with our dog’s food. The moment I set the bowl down, he chomped down on his meal and ate it in one sitting. Our dog doesn’t normally do this. He eats a little at a time and stretches out his meal for at least an hour or so. He just LOVES his new wet food! I love giving it to him because not only is it natural and much healthier for our dog than the previous food we gave, but it also is a great value!


8He would get really bad diarrhea and mucus

Our four year old Shihtzu recently developed an intestinal problem

- by Shawnee Houser,Wed Nov 20, 2013
5/5 stars
Our four year old Shihtzu recently developed an intestinal problem. He would get really bad diarrhea and mucus. We had to start cooking him fresh chicken and rice and that helped for awhile eventually his problems started up again. That’s when we switched over to Freshpet. Ever since, he hasn’t had any more problems and he adores his food! Thank you so much!


9we rescued our dog who had been badly abused

A year and a half ago

- by Marilee Neve,Tue Jan 14, 2014
5/5 stars
A year and a half ago, we rescued our dog who had been badly abused. From the beginning he was a very fussy eater, preferring soft, easy to chew foods over hard food. We decided to give Freshpet Select a try and he absolutely loves it. Even though the food is expensive, our little Sparky deserves nothing but the best. He gets so happy at meal times and enthusiastically gobbles down his food. After suffering years of abuse, I’m thrilled when I see him so happy and eager to consume his food. Thank you Freshpet for making such a fantastic product.


10We barely knew anything about his history when he came to us

We recently rescued a silky named Jack from another state

- by Flora Roundy,Wed Mar 05, 2014
5/5 stars
We recently rescued a silky named Jack from another state. We barely knew anything about his history when he came to us. When he was handed over to us, we were told his shots were up to date and we were given two cans of wet food and some kibble. He didn’t like his food at all and refused to eat. Out of desperation, I decided to give Freshpet a try. Ever since that day, he gobbles down all of his food and loves it! We’re so in love with our incredible little dog. Thank you for giving him so much energy and vitality!


11decided to rescue him

we came across three year old Eskipom on the highway

- by Hertha Tristan,Fri Mar 14, 2014
5/5 stars
In May, we came across three year old Eskipom on the highway and decided to rescue him. He was such a struggle to feed and would walk away from every food pit before him. He seemed to hate dog food but he ate people food just fine. Then I came across Freshpet in the grocery store and ever since, he’s a dog food enthusiast! Thanks Freshpet!


12when we brought her home

We rescued a Boston terrier from the puppy mill who wasn’t in very good shape

- by Ahmed Wilcox,Wed Apr 30, 2014
5/5 stars
We rescued a Boston terrier from the puppy mill who wasn’t in very good shape when we brought her home. She was allergic to numerous ingredients, including poultry (chicken and turkey). Through our neighbors, we heard about Freshpet and the wide variety of protein sources they use in their meals. We decided to try the Freshpet Vital Bison/Beef and Salmon/White Fish recipes. Ever since she started eating Freshpet, we’ve seen a huge change in her. She is no longer sick all the time and she even put on some much needed weight. Thank you for saving her life.


13The first few weeks were very challenging

We recently brought a puppy into our lives

- by Shea Loera,Mon Jul 21, 2014
5/5 stars
We recently brought a puppy into our lives. The first few weeks were very challenging; she refused to eat her food. I always thought dogs loved their food but she was different. That all changed when we tried Freshpet. Initially, we mixed some Freshpet in with her regular kibble. She gobbled down all of the Freshpet and left the kibble behind. As someone who works in the pet food industry, I am blown away by your foods. My little Willow loves her Freshpet and eats so enthusiastically now. Thank you!


14my toy poodle is absolutely in love with your recipes

You made a loyal, for life customer in a toy poodle

- by Toya Rhone,Thu Jul 31, 2014
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, You made a loyal, for life customer in a toy poodle. This letter is just to let you know that my toy poodle is absolutely in love with your recipes. I always make sure that I have Freshpet at home, so that I don’t have to feed him anything else. He wouldn’t eat anything else now. Before he was given Freshpet, he would turn his little nose up at his food, but he never does that with your food. For my little friend’s sake, please never stop making your food because we are always buying it.


15My two Pomeranians were always fed Beneful and Caesars

You have no idea how glad I am to have discovered your food

- by Corazon Cresswell,Wed Aug 20, 2014
4/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, You have no idea how glad I am to have discovered your food. My two Pomeranians were always fed Beneful and Caesars and they liked it too, at least for a while. But then they started to eat grass a bit too often and vomited more frequently. Your products are available at our local Walmart and I always knew about it but it never crossed my mind that maybe I should try it out. But when they got fed up with Beneful and Caesars I bought a bag. My Pomeranians are in love! They love the rolls, the love the turkey bacon treats and roasted meals. Grass eating and vomiting is stuff of the past. The two are a playful bunch again, like puppies again.


16We have three cats. One of them is diabetic

second one has urinary tract issues

- by Mimi Restivo,Tue Oct 07, 2014
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, We have three cats. One of them is diabetic and the second one has urinary tract issues. Over the years we’ve tried all sorts of cat food for them but none helped them. Matter of fact, commonly available cat food in the market has only aggravated their condition, if anything else. Since the food wasn’t helping, we kept taking them to the vet and the bills started to mount. Ever since we’ve switched to Freshpet Select, we only take them to the vet for a routine checkup and what’s more, diabetes is under control and the urinary tract issues are gone. We couldn’t be happier finding Freshpet.


17It is also an obvious choice for our dogs

Freshpet is our first and only choice

- by Margaretta Saidi,Sun Dec 14, 2014
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, Freshpet is our first and only choice. It is also an obvious choice for our dogs. It has everything that we could ask for – its fresh, made from ingredients grown in the US, and it’s reasonably priced. I found Freshpet through sheer coincidence but the time was perfect since our Bichon had recently come out of a surgery and we were looking for food which would help him recover fast. So we started off one of our dog’s on Freshpet and when we realized how good it was we added the second to it too. Thank you Freshpet!


18He LOVES Freshpet! Meatball gobbles up Freshpet

I have a dog named Meatball, yes Meatball

- by Min Budniewski,Wed Jan 21, 2015
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, I have a dog named Meatball, yes Meatball. He LOVES Freshpet! Meatball gobbles up Freshpet as if there was no tomorrow. Now I can truly say that not all pet foods are the same. Freshpet is better and different. I trust your food for my Meatball.


19Those who have never had a pet won’t understand this

Finding the right food for your dog is not always easy

- by Hilaria Manion,Mon Jun 01, 2015
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, Finding the right food for your dog is not always easy. Those who have never had a pet won’t understand this, after all aisle after aisle in every store is filled with pet food, right? True! But would you ever want to feed your best friend something you know nothing about? I wouldn’t. I adopted my dog and those who have had the same experience will tell you that adopted dogs don’t always fit in easily into their new home. My dog was abused and therefore had to have all of her teeth pulled out. Therefore she couldn’t be fed just any dog food. In the beginning she was fed hotdogs and cheese. But now that I’ve found Freshpet Vital, there is no need for hotdogs and cheese anymore. Thanks Freshpet!


20most dogs love them too but they aren’t always made of the right stuff

Dog treats are available everywhere

- by Alene Bartholomew,Tue Jun 23, 2015
4/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, Dog treats are available everywhere and most dogs love them too but they aren’t always made of the right stuff. Your treats are different – they’re healthy and delicious and my precious Collie is seriously in love with them. It matters to me where the food is coming from, what goes into dog food and I truly appreciate the fact that you use only American ingredients in your products. Freshpet treats are easy to carry and I can put them in my bag without having to worry about any mess. Freshpet treats never disappoints Collie. Thank you for making such great treats!


21it is very healthy and my Chocolate Labrador is completely in love with it

I am very satisfied with your food

- by Trey Hamil,Mon Aug 24, 2015
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, I am very satisfied with your food; it is very healthy and my Chocolate Labrador is completely in love with it. He wasn’t always a happy dog. He had many conditions like stomach issues, irregular bowel movements, plus he was throwing up all the time. I suspected it was the canned food that he was eating. Whenever I tried to feed him, he never showed any interest. No matter what I put in his bowl, he was not interested, except human food. But it has all changed ever since Freshpet came into his life. Now he licks the bowl clean and licks his lips to tell me that its Freshpet time again. He is definitely a happy and a healthier dog, for I can see him. I think he also smiles when I put down his bowl. His way of showing appreciation is by rubbing nose against the carpet and ever since Freshpet, he does a lot of that. I am so happy that I’ve found you. I am always so excited when I go to buy Freshpet. When I’m standing in the checkout lane, I’m always chatting asking others whether they’ve tried Freshpet. I even ask the cashier the same. I am sure they appreciate my advice. I am your biggest FREE ad Freshpet, you better give me a coupon now :-P


22I came to a point where I could cook no longer because of a very busy work schedule

After years of cooking for him

- by Lindy Brandt,Fri Sep 04, 2015
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, After years of cooking for him, I came to a point where I could cook no longer because of a very busy work schedule. But my dog loved my cooking and wouldn’t eat anything else, so I was on the lookout for an alternative food which was as good as mine. Tried various brands but in the end Freshpet won.


23At least my dog thinks so. Its either that or he has gone completely mad Anyways

You make the best dog food on this planet

- by Allie Methvin,Wed Sep 16, 2015
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, You make the best dog food on this planet! At least my dog thinks so. Its either that or he has gone completely mad Anyways, my dog is senior, 17 years old and despite becoming cranky in his later years still manages a smile on his face after licking his bowl clean. It’s been more than a year since we put him on Freshpet, and we couldn’t be happier. Your products are sold at our local Petco store, which is such a convenience. Thanks Freshpet and Tobias says Wuff Wuff!


24it is perhaps one of the best feelings ever

Having a dog is such a blessing

- by Margit Holloway,Mon Jan 25, 2016
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, Having a dog is such a blessing; it is perhaps one of the best feelings ever and therefore it hurts so much when your lovely pooch isn’t eating. I have two very very picky dogs who have practically turndown everything that I put down in front of them. And whatever they ate, would give them stomach aches and gas. Freshpet has been a true breath of fresh air in the sense that my dogs are healthier and happier now than ever before. Now they look forward to their next meal; feeding them is not a struggle anymore. It seems my lifelong struggle for finding the right food, the food made up of real ingredients is finally over. There’s no better feeling then seeing your pups eat good and healthy food, something they love too. So a big round of applause for you!


25so easy that now we don’t have to beg our pets to eat

You’ve made the life of many of us pet parents

- by Cierra Matzen,Fri Feb 05, 2016
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, You’ve made the life of many of us pet parents so easy that now we don’t have to beg our pets to eat. Your recipes are so delicious that my dog reminds me when it’s feeding time. I recommend your recipes to all of my friends, since most of them have very picky eaters at home. They’ve tried your food and have seen the difference themselves. They’re saying thanks too. I’ve told them to write you a letter instead.Mush appreciated!


26Missy had had a rough past before we rescued her

We’re the proud parents of a gorgeous Chihuahua named Missy

- by Dani Paniagua,Tue May 10, 2016
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, We’re the proud parents of a gorgeous Chihuahua named Missy. Missy had had a rough past before we rescued her. Missy was always picky about what she ate, so we had to be very careful in what we fed her. My partner and I must have bought all kinds of dog food for Missy. We heard about Freshpet from a neighbor and first tried out the shredded chicken recipe. Missy simply LOVED it! Freshpet food is the only thing she eats and eats out of her heart. I can see that she is having a great time while eating. I love the fact that the food is really healthy for her. We are so satisfied with Freshpet that we don’t mind driving half an hour out of the city to get it, since it’s not available where we live. What we do is that we simply stock up on a month’s worth supplies, so that we don’t have to make repeated trips and so that we could never run out of Missy’s favorite food. Thank you Freshpet!


27I am a proud pet parent of not one

You have no idea how happy I am to have discovered you

- by Naida Turrentine,Sat Jul 16, 2016
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, You have no idea how happy I am to have discovered you. I am a proud pet parent of not one, two but three Shih Tzu dogs and they are perhaps the pickiest species on this planet when it comes to feeding time. For years I’ve cooked for them and practically hand fed them, otherwise they would have stayed hungry. When I brought Freshpet Vital Grain-free Beef recipe, I didn’t know my life would change for good. They gobbled up the whole thing in a jiffy. Now they actually run to the bowls when I feed them. This is something I’d never seen before. I would recommend Freshpet to all pet parents, irrespective of the type of dog and their age. My three are 4-14 years old and all of them enjoy and LOVE Freshpet equally. Thank you!


28Before Freshpet, VooDoo was never too enthusiastic about food

VooDoo is a Newf/Lab cross and loved human food before he was introduced to Freshpet

- by Dolores Amison,Mon Sep 26, 2016
4/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, VooDoo is a Newf/Lab cross and loved human food before he was introduced to Freshpet. Before Freshpet, VooDoo was never too enthusiastic about food. Never looked forward to meal times. One thing he always looked forward to was food from the table. But as I said it all changed the moment Freshpet set foot in our home. I knew something was odd when I begin to empty the contents of your bag into VooDoo’s bowl because he had started to drool; it must have been the smell. Now what happens is that he drools the same when I begin to fill his bowl but the bowl is squeaky clean by the time I am finished wrapping and putting his food back in the drawer. This has been going on for over a year now. Thanks Freshpet!


29I wish other manufacturers follow you and put fresh, natural ingredients in their foods rather than putting in preservatives

I am writing this letter to let you know how much we appreciate you cooking pet food the whole new different way

- by Stanford Dickert,Wed Oct 19, 2016
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, I am writing this letter to let you know how much we appreciate you cooking pet food the whole new different way. I wish other manufacturers follow you and put fresh, natural ingredients in their foods rather than putting in preservatives, dyes, artificial colors and meat meal. I heard about you from a volunteer at the local pet rescue center and decided to buy your Vital recipe. We have a puppy and she’s being trained, so she needs a lot of encouragement and what better way to say “job well done” then giving them treats. So we got treats for Lola and she loves them. Thanks Freshpet!


30The canned foods always gave him gas and his stomach would bloat

We have a French Bulldog Louie and we wouldn’t give him anything but Freshpet

- by Else Hard,Fri Nov 25, 2016
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, We have a French Bulldog Louie and we wouldn’t give him anything but Freshpet. It is good for his stomach. The canned foods always gave him gas and his stomach would bloat. The very sight of your bag makes Louie go crazy. We have “converted” so many pet parents to Freshpet. Thank you!


31Your food is wonderful

I have a West Highland Terrier who was always suffering from allergies

- by Stella Kucharski,Thu Feb 02, 2017
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, Your food is wonderful. I have a West Highland Terrier who was always suffering from allergies. But ever since we’ve switched to Freshpet, we’ve noticed that his allergies are gone. He doesn’t scratch or itch any more, at least not with the same frequency. I am so happy that I am feeding him Freshpet. Thank you!


32She was only bones

About 2 weeks ago my wife and I rescued a little Shih Tzu and Chihuahua mix

- by Selma Vila,Sun May 21, 2017
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, About 2 weeks ago my wife and I rescued a little Shih Tzu and Chihuahua mix. She was only bones. She had been abused and we were absolutely appalled at how she had been treated. If I were to describe her I would say she was a bag of bones covered in fur. She had a flaky and a very dry skin. I wouldn’t even touch her and would carry her in blanket, thinking that if I were to touch her with my bare hands I might end up harming her. Due to really bad health she suffered from many issues. She had trouble passing stool, plus the stool was hard as a rock. Before Nena we had never bought Freshpet but I had heard a lot about your food from friends and was hoping that Freshpet would help Nena get back to life by putting on some weight. All it took Freshpet was 3 days to make a difference in her life. She was passing stool with ease and I was holding her with bare hands and I could feel that her little frame had started to fill out. One more week, Nena is energetic and her dry flaky skin is gone. I am so impressed that I call her recovery a miracle and I am definitely sharing her story with other rescue parents, friends, family and colleagues. Yours truly, One very Happy Customer!


33My dogs are in love with food again

I am writing to thank you for making such great products

- by Fransisca Hazard,Fri Aug 25, 2017
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, I am writing to thank you for making such great products. My dogs are in love with food again. Chiko, our little Chihuahua is a rescue dog who had had a rough past. Freshpet has helped him heal to the extent where he longer chokes on the food. He had intestinal issues which are gone. My other dog is named Lucky and he’s a senior dog who I had rescued from the streets. And my cat eats Freshpet too. Thanks for making such good wholesome products for both cats and dogs. I need to thank you too for my sake since I am dependent on my dogs (I’m a veteran). Thanks Freshpet!


34We came across it at our local grocery store and decided to give it a try

We just started feeding our Beagle Freshpet Select about a week ago

- by Cinderella Mickel,Sat Sep 16, 2017
5/5 stars
We just started feeding our Beagle Freshpet Select about a week ago. We came across it at our local grocery store and decided to give it a try. At meal times, we mix blue buffalo dry food with small pieces of Freshpet. Our beagle was never too eager about eating dry food but when it’s mixed in with Freshpet, he goes crazy over it! We are so happy that he enjoys his food and gets so happy at meal times! Thank you Freshpet!


35Her foster parent gave us a small package of the food that Buddy normally ate

Our dog Buddy came to us just four days ago from a foster home

- by Myra Fishback,Fri Oct 13, 2017
4/5 stars
Our dog Buddy came to us just four days ago from a foster home. Her foster parent gave us a small package of the food that Buddy normally ate. When we tried feeding her, she was less than enthusiastic. One day we came across the Freshpet fridge at our local Walmart and we decided to buy some. Buddy immediately took to Freshpet. Thank you so much for this incredible food which is safe, healthy, and nutritious for our dog.


36We took her to the vet who recommended Blue Buffalo dry food and other special treatments

Our four year old Saint Bernard Booba has allergies as well as skin and stomach issues

- by Elke Gerber,Mon Oct 16, 2017
5/5 stars
Our four year old Saint Bernard Booba has allergies as well as skin and stomach issues. We took her to the vet who recommended Blue Buffalo dry food and other special treatments, all of which produced no changes in her symptoms. Ever since we switched her over to Freshpet, all of her issues have cleared up! She adores the Chicken, Beef, and Turkey recipes. We love this product; thank you Freshpet for making food which cleared up all of Booba’s allergies and stomach problems!


37I used to cook homemade meals for them consisting of chicken, red meat, and vegetables

We have two dogs, both rescues, which have stomach issues as well as allergies

- by Valene Human,Sat Mar 24, 2018
5/5 stars
We have two dogs, both rescues, which have stomach issues as well as allergies. I used to cook homemade meals for them consisting of chicken, red meat, and vegetables. Recently they began turning their nose up at their food. I tried a number of canned foods and they didn’t like those either. Meanwhile, one of my dogs, Dandy, her stomach problems were getting worse. She would vomit all through the night.


38Both my dogs took to it immediately

One day I saw a commercial for Freshpet on TV and decided to give it a try

- by Allegra Hudec,Fri May 25, 2018
5/5 stars
One day I saw a commercial for Freshpet on TV and decided to give it a try. Both my dogs took to it immediately! My dog that had skin allergies was all clear of her problems and was even off her medications after just two weeks of eating Freshpet! Now, my dogs enthusiastically eat their meals and Freshpet snacks and no longer rush outside to eat grass. Their digestive tracts have healed and I am so happy! I no longer have to waste money by throwing away foods that they don’t eat because they gobble down all of their Freshpet meals. Thank you so much for such a wonderful product!


39From day one, they have been very reluctant to eat

We rescued two senior greyhounds, Tunes and Datz, from a home where they weren’t being cared for properly

- by Yessenia Santos,Sat Jun 02, 2018
5/5 stars
We rescued two senior greyhounds, Tunes and Datz, from a home where they weren’t being cared for properly. From day one, they have been very reluctant to eat. We tried all kinds of food, and while some worked, they mostly weren’t interested in what we were giving them. We decided to give the Freshpet Deli Fresh line a try and wow – they never turn down a bite of this food. Both of them were in desperate need of putting on some weight and this food did wonders for them. We first started giving it to them in between meals, and then gradually incorporated the food into all of their meals. Thank you so much for helping our dogs get their health and enthusiasm for food back!


40She has no health problems; she just doesn’t seem very interested in food

We’ve had our dog Izzy since she was 8 weeks old and ever since then, she’s been a picky eater

- by Penni Girouard,Wed Jun 20, 2018
4/5 stars
We’ve had our dog Izzy since she was 8 weeks old and ever since then, she’s been a picky eater. She has no health problems; she just doesn’t seem very interested in food. To complicate matters further, we ourselves are also very particular about what we choose to feed her. This obviously limits our choices even further. We came across Freshpet one day and decided to give it a try. We were speechless at the results. The minute we gave her the food she gobbled it all down. She’s never done that before! This is a complete 180 change that we’re seeing in her; she’s actually excited about meal times now! Also, we get Freshpet at our local grocery store which is so convenient! Thanks for an incredible product Freshpet!


41I love my pets just like I love my own kids

I am extremely careful in feeding them

- by Martinez,Sat Jun 23, 2018
5/5 stars
I love my pets just like I love my own kids and therefore I am extremely careful in feeding them. I always make sure that if we are eating good food, they must eat the same. I had heard good things about Freshpet from many friends but was hesitant in switching their diet. But when I finally made up mind about Freshpet, Freshpet took the cake! Your food is so fresh and actually has real meat in it, unlike other brands which throw in chunks of “meat” in smelly gravy. My babies simply love Fresh! I am a lifetime buyer of Freshpet from here on wards.


42After buying one dog food brand to another

I gave up on commercially manufactured dog foods

- by Campbell,Mon Jun 25, 2018
5/5 stars
After buying one dog food brand to another, I gave up on commercially manufactured dog foods. They are all the same. The promise you gold but in reality you end up with fillers. Instead of buying food from the market, I started cooking for my dog at home and followed that routine for months. But it was taking too much of my time, money and energy. Once day I came across Freshpet and the list of ingredients impressed me, but I had my doubts. However, something inside said go for it, so I bought a bag as a sample. Boy did my dog love your food or what! The chicken rolls were an instant hit, so I decided to buy some beef, to see how my dog reacts to it. Home run! She now only eats Freshpet. I am so impressed. Freshpet is great!


43I am fitness freak who has two cats

I constantly read up on food, what goes in it

- by Mccormick,Thu Jun 28, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, I am fitness freak who has two cats. I constantly read up on food, what goes in it, how preservatives and other chemicals can cause cancer and other problems, etc. I do the same for my cats too. I had been reading how dry food can cause kidney and other failures in cats and therefore switched them to wet food instead. I only buy the best wet food for them. One day I saw your fridge at the local Albertsons and decided to go for it. Best decision ever made! Don Julio, who is extremely picky actually meowed for the first time as I fed him Freshpet. I immediately knew Freshpet was special. Don Julio now goes crazy when its feeding time. Don Juan is no different. They are both 100% on Freshpet now. The only drawback now is that every time I open the fridge the Dons think that I am about to feed them and start chasing me. They just can’t get enough of Freshpet.


44I was looking for an exceptional diet for my two dogs

“Meeting” Freshpet at our local Target was a sheer stroke of luck

- by Parsons,Tue Jul 03, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, “Meeting” Freshpet at our local Target was a sheer stroke of luck. I was looking for an exceptional diet for my two dogs, neither of which is interested in food. Once the bowl was put in the floor, it was emptied, a second later. It was like lightening fast. I was impressed, is an understatement. There are many things that I love about your products but your beef is so tender that I can hide dog pills in it, whenever the vet prescribes them medication. The two won’t take their meds otherwise. I have so many more reasons to stick with Freshpet. Thanks for making such great food Freshpet!


45They are both senior dogs and the Chihuahua has no teeth

My boyfriend and I have two dogs

- by Doyle,Fri Jul 06, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, My boyfriend and I have two dogs, a Chihuahua and a Pomeranian. They are both senior dogs and the Chihuahua has no teeth. Both are 16 years old. For the Chihuahua eating hard food is not even a possibility; he used to love hard food however. Now that we feed him canned food, he isn’t happy and doesn’t eat much. He prefers to starve himself over eating canned food. I came across Freshpet at Petco, when my boyfriend and I went out shopping. We bought a small one, just to see how the dogs react to it. Both loved it! It gives me peace of mind seeing my dogs eat proper healthy food. The Chihuahua loves beef/bison recipe, while the Pomeranian loves the chicken recipe. Thanks Freshpet!


46The vet always classified them as overweight, which is obviously a problem

My two Beagles are 5 and 12 years old respectively

- by Bowers,Mon Jul 09, 2018
5/5 stars
My two Beagles are 5 and 12 years old respectively. The vet always classified them as overweight, which is obviously a problem. We knew we had to do something about them overweight. We also knew that we had to feed them fresh and pure diet to help them lose weight, so we started feeding them Freshpet. Now they are both of the ideal weight.


47but she developed liver failure, so I stopped buying Milo’s

I used to feed my dog Milo’s Kitchen products

- by Moss,Wed Jul 11, 2018
4/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, I used to feed my dog Milo’s Kitchen products but she developed liver failure, so I stopped buying Milo’s. But thank God, she recovered, all thanks to Freshpet, which helped her every step of the way to full recovery. I only feed her Freshpet now and can’t even begin to feed her anything else. Thanks for making such good food!


48She would either not like the food

My little Shih Tzu not being able to eat properly

- by Vasquez,Fri Jul 13, 2018
4/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, My little Shih Tzu not being able to eat properly used to give me nightmares. She would either not like the food or the food would give her digestive problems. I tried all kinds of dog food but to no avail. I watched Freshpet’s video on YouTube and decided to give it a shot. To my pleasant surprise, she loved Freshpet and now can’t get enough of it. Thanks for helping me sleep better Freshpet!


49I was impressed when your food impressed my dog

who is the pickiest eater in this world

- by Ray,Sat Jul 14, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, I was impressed when your food impressed my dog, who is the pickiest eater in this world. It was always hard to feed Buddy since he turned up his nose at everything that I tried feeding him. Someone had told me about Freshpet and especially your chicken recipe. Since Buddy likes chicken, I bought Freshpet and it didn’t take him long to take to it. Now he doesn’t raise his head till he has finished his food. Big victory I tell you! I will continue with Freshpet and not just that, I will also recommend it to others.


50We rescued two Shih Tzu’s who are both very finicky about their food

It’s been a real struggle finding them food that they are actually willing to eat

- by Austin,Sun Jul 15, 2018
5/5 stars
We rescued two Shih Tzu’s who are both very finicky about their food. It’s been a real struggle finding them food that they are actually willing to eat. We tried everything from wet, dry, premium, home cooked and raw food, all without success. Then one day I was at the pet store and they were practically all out of dog food. That’s when I spotted the Freshpet fridge which still had a few rolls left in it. I decided to try one out for my dogs and all I can say is wow! From the minute I put their bowls down they didn’t come up for air; their food was gone in seconds! We’re also so happy with the fact that Freshpet food is made from natural and fresh ingredients making it a healthier choice for our dogs. The handy portion control guidelines on the side are also a huge help. Thank you so much for making a high quality, affordable, healthy, and delicious range of foods for pets!


51We have a 13 year old beagle mix named Addy

We were desperate to find snacks for her which were healthy and nutritious

- by Morales,Mon Jul 16, 2018
5/5 stars
We have a 13 year old beagle mix named Addy who is a rescue dog. We were desperate to find snacks for her which were healthy and nutritious. Once we found Freshpet’s Dog Joy snacks, we knew we had found the perfect treats. We’ve even stopped referring to them as Dog Joy; we call the treats Addy-Joy for how happy they make our girl. She’s always running to the fridge in anticipation of a delicious treat. We go through so many packets of Freshpet because it’s her absolute favorite. Thank you so much for making such amazing treats and foods!


52Both now suffer from a number of medical conditions which cause many unpleasant side effects

We have two rescue dogs that have now become very elderly

- by Bush,Tue Jul 17, 2018
5/5 stars
We have two rescue dogs that have now become very elderly. Both now suffer from a number of medical conditions which cause many unpleasant side effects such as low energy and upset stomachs. After trying numerous different foods we finally found Freshpet and decided to give it a try. Both of my dogs adore Freshet foods! We’re thrilled to have found a food that they both will actually eat because they desperately needed the energy and nutrients. Freshpet has been a real life saver for them. We also love the fact that Freshpet recipes are healthy and made from fresh ingredients – it gives us peace of mind knowing that we’re not feeding them junk. Thank you for making foods which are delicious, healthy, and offer our beloved companions balanced nutrition.


53We have two and one is very picky while the other will eat just about anything

Feeding time can be tricky when you have two or more dogs

- by Floyd,Thu Jul 19, 2018
5/5 stars
Feeding time can be tricky when you have two or more dogs. We have two and one is very picky while the other will eat just about anything. Buying treats that they would both eat was always a challenge. That was until I found Freshpet’s Dog Joy treats; my dogs can’t get enough! Every time I open the fridge they come running over hoping its snack time! I also love the fact that these treats are nutritious and healthy! Thanks Freshpet!


54Your food is perfect especially when you’re training your dog

I am training my dog nowadays and he needs encouragement at every step

- by Bowman,Tue Jul 10, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, Your food is perfect especially when you’re training your dog. I am training my dog nowadays and he needs encouragement at every step. Whenever he’s on his best behavior, I give him Freshpet as a reward and he simply LOVES it and does even better in training. Your rolls are soft and easy to cut into pieces. Since my dog loves your food, I don’t have to worry about wastage. He also loves the chicken recipe. In addition, I also feed Freshpet to my other dogs as a fun snack. It’s not junk as other snacks are.


55Your food is not new for us

Our dogs have always been on Freshpet as since they were pups

- by Scott,Sat Jul 21, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, Your food is not new for us; we know how good it is. Our dogs have always been on Freshpet as since they were pups. It’s my cats that I’m writing this letter for. I have three and I bought two bags of Roasted meals for them. They simply went NUTS! As soon as I put the bowl down, it’s emptied. One of my cats has had stomach issues for long; she was regurgitating after eating way too much but it all stopped after Freshpet. She doesn’t get sick anymore. On behalf of my cats I want to take this opportunity to thank you for making such great food. When I first bought your food for them, I wasn’t too sure how they’d react since they’ve always been picky eaters, but now that the verdict is in, all I can say is that these 3 will be eating Freshpet forever. Thank you!


56He had lost interest in his dry kibble

Freshpet was originally used as “trick food” for my 10 lbs Rat Terrier

- by Stanley,Wed Jul 25, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, Freshpet was originally used as “trick food” for my 10 lbs Rat Terrier. He had lost interest in his dry kibble. So I started mixing it with Freshpet and he regained his lost interest in eating. Sooner I realized why mix when I could simply feed him Freshpet without mixing. Ever since then he has been a full-time Freshpet dog. Thanks guys for making him eat again!


57We’ve had her ever since she was a kitten

My two year old cat is simply in love with your food

- by Johnson,Fri Jul 27, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, My two year old cat is simply in love with your food. We’ve had her ever since she was a kitten and was fed on grain free high end diet. But in the past few months she had started turning her nose up no matter which brand and flavor I tried feeding her. I tried enticing her with crumbled dried salmon on top of her bowl, but even that didn’t work. One day while shopping for her at the local Petco I saw your refrigerator and bought a few little cups to see whether she’d like them or not. I emptied out a portion in her bowl and to my utter surprise she put her face in it and didn’t lift her head till was a squeaky clean. Sure I was surprised but I’d seen her do this with every new food. She always gave up on the second serving. To see whether she ACTUALLY liked Freshpet, I gave her a second serving. Freshpet passed with flying colors! The second serving also had her clean the bowl. I was convinced that Freshpet was the answer. She likes all three flavors and I want to thank you for making such a great and delicious product for my furry little friend.


58My Yorkipoo is the fussiest when it comes to eating

He preferred human food especially chicken

- by Morrison,Mon Jul 30, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, My Yorkipoo is the fussiest when it comes to eating, or at least he was. He preferred human food especially chicken and when I tried to feed him dog food he would turn up his nose and would eat only if he absolutely had to. I must have wasted my money on every brand that exists including dry and wet foods and even rolls, but none of them could impress the Yorkie. Perhaps the only brand which I hadn’t bought was yours, so one day whiling shopping at the BJ’s I picked up a bag. It would be an understatement that my Yorkie fall in love with Freshpet Vital there and then. We are so relieved as now we can actually go on a vacation that we’d been postponing because we couldn’t make the Yorkie eat. But thanks to you we have a peace of mind; now we can go and enjoy, while Yorkie enjoys Freshpet at home. Thanks Freshpet!


59On behalf of my gorgeous Chihuahua

I thank you for making such an awesome product

- by Frank,Wed Aug 01, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, On behalf of my gorgeous Chihuahua, I thank you for making such an awesome product. My Billy is 5 years old and an extremely picky eater from day one. But despite that we always fed him the premium dog food, he would always turn up his nose. It all changed with your food though. Now he eats it daily and licks his bowl clean. It is such a relief to see her healthy food that you can’t even begin to imagine. I am buying Freshpet for Billy forever!


60I have a senior dog. He is 17 and out of his 17 years

I am so thankful to you for making your delicious and fresh foods available

- by Diaz,Thu Aug 02, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, I am so thankful to you for making your delicious and fresh foods available at our local Walmart. I have a senior dog. He is 17 and out of his 17 years, he has never had dog food for 12. But now he only eats Freshpet and nothing else. Feeding him is so much fun now, which used to be a nightmare before. He is bundles of energy, his fur is shinier and his overall general health is great too. His favorite is Freshpet Dog Joy snacks. Thanks Freshpet!


61My two Pomeranians, Waylon and Willie were the pickiest but ever since Freshpet

Your food is the best!

- by Craig,Fri Aug 03, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, Your food is the best! My two Pomeranians, Waylon and Willie were the pickiest but ever since Freshpet, their bowl is always squeaky clean. They don’t waste anything now, which helps me feel good because they are eating healthy and I am not wasting money. Before Freshpet, we tried all sorts of dog food, dry, wet, cooked and raw but nothing worked for W&W. So I couldn’t be happier seeing them grow into beautiful dogs. Thanks!


62He truly loves your food

My Golden Retriever is your biggest fan

- by Ruiz,Sat Aug 04, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, My Golden Retriever is your biggest fan. He truly loves your food. When it gets hot, I fill sterilized bones with Freshpet and he simply goes nuts. I am so pleased that your company actually makes fresh food and uses only healthy ingredients in its recipes. Not everyone realizes that healthy foods matter not just to humans but to their best pals too. Thank you Freshpet!


63Our dogs are very picky, moody and refuse to eat without giving any prior warning

My wife and I don’t have the words to thank you

- by Cooper,Sun Aug 05, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, My wife and I don’t have the words to thank you for making such great food for our dogs. Our dogs are very picky, moody and refuse to eat without giving any prior warning. We had always been on a lookout for a food which was good for them and something we could add to their dry kibble. We tried many but they were all disappointing. Finally we saw Freshpet rolls at the local store and decided to give them a shot. I sliced them into smaller pieces and mixed them in their kibble. The 2 simply went berserk. They were barking and jumping up and down with joy. For them it must taste like human food because I’ve seen them react like this with human food only. The food fits in nice and easy in my refrigerator. Thanks for making such great food. We also fed our dogs your 6 lbs chicken recipe. How about making a recipe from lamb?


64Whatever brand that I fed her before Freshpet always gave her gas

My Yorkshire Terrier, Sherry, has always had a very sensitive stomach

- by Rice,Tue Aug 07, 2018
5/5 stars
My Yorkshire Terrier, Sherry, has always had a very sensitive stomach. Whatever brand that I fed her before Freshpet always gave her gas. She also didn’t like the food and wasn’t eating properly. Whenever she missed her meal, I had to give her my food to supplement. But after being introduced to Freshpet, Sherry now eats properly and enjoys her food. Your food is very gentle on her sensitive stomach and she doesn’t feel the same digestive problems anymore. Her favorite is Freshpet Chicken and Bison with Spinach and Berries grain-free recipe. Thanks Freshpet!


65A friend recommended Freshpet Select, I got it for my dog and he gobbled down the entire bowl

My senior dog had had a surgery and I was looking for a very healthy food for him

- by Summers,Thu Aug 09, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, My senior dog had had a surgery and I was looking for a very healthy food for him, so that he could recover fast. A friend recommended Freshpet Select, I got it for my dog and he gobbled down the entire bowl. I was overjoyed since it was one less worry to deal with. I also want to thank you for making it available at our local Walmart. It is so easy as the store is walking distance from my apartment. For any one reading this letter, Freshpet is great value for quality and great value for money too. I highly recommend Freshpet products.


66Tangerine is a Ragdoll and has kind of an explorer spirit

she eats a type of food for a while and moves on to another type and doesn’t look back

- by Luci Steadman,Sat Aug 11, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, Tangerine is a Ragdoll and has kind of an explorer spirit. What I mean to say is that she eats a type of food for a while and moves on to another type and doesn’t look back. As I was buying a new diet for her at the Petco I got Freshpet to try out. It was as if I’d hit a home run! Tangerine not only loved it but also licked her bowl clean. But that was not surprising, what was that it has been over a month and she still eats Freshpet as if she was eating it for the very first time. Thanks Freshpet!


67couldn’t since Freshpet wasn’t available in the area

I had always wanted to try your recipes

- by Denisse Eubanks,Sun Aug 12, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, I had always wanted to try your recipes for my dogs but couldn’t since Freshpet wasn’t available in the area, but now our local Walmart has started to sell small containers. So I bought some and I was not disappointed. Freshpet lives up to its reputation! Thank you for making great, fresh, healthy and a delicious meal for my Yorkies. We will never buy Pedigree any more. Thanks again!


68I super satisfied with your food and PePe loves it too

I’ve been feeding my pet Chihuahua “PePe” for the past couple of months

- by Waylon Bowens,Mon Aug 13, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, I’ve been feeding my pet Chihuahua “PePe” for the past couple of months now and I super satisfied with your food and PePe loves it too. Your recipes are the best. Freshpet is a much better option than canned or dry food. It’s not heavy on my wallet either. I usually get the 1.5 lbs roll which lasts for about a week. I slice it into smaller chunks and mix it with PePe’s dry food and add some warm water in the bowl. PePe simply gobbles it down. He is so eager to eat Freshpet that he waits for me to get back home from work and then stands next to his bowl, wagging his tail. This is a sign that he wants Freshpet. His favorite is the chicken and beef recipe. Thank you for making such great food!


69My two cats are completely hooked on your food

I sometimes wonder you put drugs in your food to hook pets

- by Eldridge Woodard,Tue Aug 14, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, I sometimes wonder you put drugs in your food to hook pets My two cats are completely hooked on your food and thanks for spoiling them Going to the kitchen was such a walk in the park but no more; now they block my way till I give in and give them your food. It wasn’t always like this though; they would only eat a couple of tablespoons of canned food and that too sometimes. They used to give up easily on food and I had to then look for a new brand. I must have wasted thousands of $$. But ever since Freshpet, no such problems. Thanks from a very happy cat family!


70I used to feed my beautiful pug a high end brand

You should go by your dog’s instincts to know whether the food that you’re feeding them is any good

- by Danette Vera,Wed Aug 15, 2018
5/5 stars
Dear Freshpet, You should go by your dog’s instincts to know whether the food that you’re feeding them is any good. I used to feed my beautiful pug a high end brand, thinking that since it was expensive, it didn’t contain cheap ingredients. It was a wishful thinking. It had fillers and Roger would eat it only if his life depended on it; he wasn’t happy eating it at all. Ever since Roger met Freshpet, the bowl is squeaky clean; he doesn’t leave a speck. He loves the food and I’m assuming loves me even more for giving him Freshpet. This is how I look at it – If I wouldn’t eat something I don’t like, why should Roger be any different. He deserves only the best, like his dad


71use within 7 days

Why oh why did you make my dog’s food smell just as good as mine?

- by Maria,Wed Aug 16, 2018
4/5 stars
Why oh why did you make my dog’s food smell just as good as mine? And that 'use within 7 days' business. You know very well it won’t last 7 days! Your product is expensive but worth it. Anything for my finicky little buddy!


72We have tried all of them: beef, homestyle lamb, turkey, chicken, etc

Whippet is growing his back hair after eating Freshpet

- by John,Wed Aug 17, 2018
5/5 stars
Whippet is growing his back hair after eating Freshpet. We have tried all of them: beef, homestyle lamb, turkey, chicken, etc. Even the groomer has commented on how good he looks.


73While shopping for pet food at a store

I saw your product and asked a lady who was buying it

- by Martin,Wed Aug 18, 2018
5/5 stars
While shopping for pet food at a store, I saw your product and asked a lady who was buying it, for some feedback. She raved about it so I thought I would give it a try. My dog just loved it. Thanks.


74When my Chihuahua, Princess, was only ten months old

there was an accident that left her without one of her front legs

- by Lauren,Wed Aug 22, 2018
4/5 stars
When my Chihuahua, Princess, was only ten months old, there was an accident that left her without one of her front legs. After the amputation, I had her on dry dog food at first, but it wasn’t working well for her. She wouldn’t eat it, and she started to lose weight. I was really worried about her, so I went to the pet store and saw Freshpet. I wondered to myself if she would eat it, so to test it out, I went ahead and bought the Freshpet Select recipe. When I got home, I gave her some, and she gobbled it up very quickly. I was absolutely overjoyed that she finally ate something. Because of Freshpet, she has learned many tricks such as skateboarding (see YouTube video) and modeling. Your food has definitely helped her a lot on her difficult, challenging journey. Thank you so much Freshpet. Princess and I both appreciate your wonderful recipes!


75When we adopted our dog, Duke from a local shelter

he was not in a good shape

- by Adam,Sat Aug 25, 2018
4/5 stars
When we adopted our dog, Duke from a local shelter, he was not in a good shape. He had been rescued from his former owner who never fed him on a regular schedule and mostly fed him human food. Duke had a sensitive stomach and we tried all sorts of things to help him but it wasn’t until we switched to Freshpet that his upset stomach was fixed. Even though he is 9 years old, he is vibrant and full of life. Thank you so much Freshpet for making Duke healthy again!